Life & Death Haikus: Watchman Accomplice (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Witnessing evil
Your silent stillness abets
You're just as guilty...




It's not always what you did but more so what you didn't do to prevent or act in righteousness in a serious situation.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Very well said!

Thank you very much @hanen, I appreciate you reading my poem.

This is worth the upvote for the simple fact that you used your and you're correctly. But I digress...

So true. Many of us lack the courage necessary to do the right thing, but that is not a reason to excuse the conduct.

Haha I didn't even know I lined up both types of Yours and You'res that is funny. I just wrote it in the moment 45min ago and it just flowed out my brain that way. But yeah the one thing I look out for is my misuse of double negative sentences that give the opposite unintended meaning. (I do not do nothing...) Meaning you did do something lol

And thank you for the nice comment, glad you liked this message. We have to fight fear with moral, rationally caring love, but that is also a multifaceted interpretation, in many people's minds

Good poetry
I like friends.

Thank you, glad you liked this poem.

And the correct way to say it is "I like it friend" or "I like it my friend" because I am one person. Friends is plural for more than one person or many people.

yes thank you for your suggestion.
I appreciate that.
I will do my best for you my friend

You're welcome, I am glad to help

you are a good person

I am just a person, capable of good and evil. Thank you for your kindness. We must be good to one another. We could die any moment. Truly

correct.
because there is sky above heaven. correct..??

Yes there is indeed a heaven. And may God grant me entrance when I pass away from this world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53