Life & Death Haikus: Try Harder (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Actual effort
Always brings about success
Don’t procrastinate...




Everyday we need to motivate one another, and if not others, then we have to find a way to self motivate so we can be in a position to want to motivate others. It is easy to slide into a deep complacency and grow stagnant without real growths tall towards your life goals, keep in mind what your true purpose in life is, and if you haven’t found what your purpose is yet, then explore the world until you one day discover it.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

The haiku is nice, but "Try harder" it's a advice that sucks.
Because this only means the one who wants to encourage you is just lazy and doesn't have anything meaningful to say.
"Try harder" doesn't mean anything.
in my humble opinion

Lol I get what you mean, thanks for reading. Try Harder is merely the title
But that is why I explain more in depth with the Haiku and my thoughts below. If someone told me only to Try Harder without real feedback suggestions and advice then yes it would come off as cold, blunt ignorance :) but that’s definitely not what I mean

I got that. Sorry if I sounded harsh.
Well... I was probably ticked off by the 3rd gif :)).

Lol it’s all good. I feel the context of that gif is many aspects. Especially when it comes to improving a relationship with someone, some individuals may feel their partner or loved one just gave up too easily. At least the gif got a reaction out of you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82