Life & Death Haikus: Steemit/Steem Acronym (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Share To Each Ear, Mind
Individual Talent
Stay To End, Earn More...




This was actually a pretty hard haiku poem to write, to fit in every last syllable to make up the acronyms for Steemit and Steem. I almost gave up, but my trusty creative part of my brain was able to find a solution to this madness. I actually miss doing my Acronym posts using Crypto names. I might return back to that to combat writer's block.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Damn @verbal-d! Do you have all these poems already wrote down or do you write them on the spot? My sister Ci Ci had a poem she wrote and it made its way around and it was even published! You should definitely get published my guy! I got some songs for you to listen to, if you have the time. Here they are-https://steemit.com/dtube/@kenentertainment/8r8nfv8u
https://steemit.com/dtube/@kenentertainment/yxhig7ef
https://steemit.com/dtube/@kenentertainment/8v2o974x
And my most recent rap challenge(SML)https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@kenentertainment/steemit-music-league-challenge-week-seven-video-games-is-this-week-s-topic
Please let me know what you think and don't be afraid to upvote if you like one..LOL! Peace brother

Funny that you ask me that bro. 99% of the time, I have to write them on the spot 'cause I'm crazy busy, so I force myself to think in a short amount of time, and do a quick post because of my schedule. You know how it is being a husband and father. But Yeah I was thinking about publishing some books, especially of my haiku poetry :)

I will definitely check out those songs then I get the chance, I just saw your music video. I know you are creating nonstop like I am, keeping our pen game sharp and elevating our craft.

Yea you should most def publish your poems bro! I'd buy the book

Oh yeah? That is great to hear. Maybe I’ll package together a poetic hip hop album with my haiku poem book as a combo bonus package lol thanks for the encouragement bro

Anytime my dude. I've meet a lot of good people on steemit and your one of them! Probably top 5

Haha you’re much too kind but yes here are a lot of great people to be in contact with here, you’re a great guy bro, and a good friend, keep up the positivity. I’ll be sure to check out those other links ASAP.

The three links on Dtube aren’t working for me, I’ll try to listen to them or watch them on Dtube another time using a different device when I can, but Dtube is always giving compatibility and streaming issues unfortunately, we don’t recommend Dtube for the Steemit Open Mic Contest entries

I've heard a lot of bad things about d-tube but 4 some reason i get more votes and views when i post on there....don't make sense. I'ma try d-sound next

Okay sounds good bro. D-sound also is like posting directly onto your Steemit page using d-sound. So whatever you post on d-sound gets posted directly to your Steemit page. They are one in the same. But I hope d-sound is better for being able to play your music. It should be less technical work because it is audio and not video.

That's what i was thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74