Life & Death Haikus: Staying One Life Ahead (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Stay ahead of time
The moment you dare slow down
You are here no more...


Only when you have gotten a grip on time management can you be in an advantageous position to enjoy leisure. Most of the time, Time itself is like a swift killer such as the respected Cheetah. We fall prey to Time everyday and many often don't win such a race for the ful length of their lives, others chase time back into the past but the only true direction is forward. Time is hard to catch but we are easily caught when we least expect death. Stay sharp and love now.


Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

The past is over and can not be redone.
The present does not exist as it passes as soon as you think about it.
Only the future exists.

"And the Future is Now !!!"

  • ourworld writing as AlienView

Indeed indeed the future is now! Thank you for your insightful input. What foundation we have cannot be rebuilt from the ground up, so we must refortify above the rubble of our past. Steem on and much success to you

Indeed it is as what says life is short so let's make out of it. And we really don't know what tomorrow's come! Steem on my friend

Thank you very much for your wise words @dianargenti. Life death and time are often crossing our minds and I keep myself in check knowing I must enable the best possibilities and impacts while I still have the chance. Steem on, much success to you

We do, we always do. Can't tell what's ahead of us but we can always be what we wanted to be, we always have a choice that's the beauty of life my friend. Steem on! :)

Thank you for more wisdom and insight my friend, be the change that makes a difference in this world. Steem on :)

deep, poignant thoughts. have my upvote, and i'm sure to check out more of your work! if it wouldn't take up much of your time, do check out my blog as well - i have also posted a short story and a collection of haikus. <3 let us writers stick together, and have a great day <3

Thank you very much, I appreciate the support. I often try to convey deep thoughts especially through my music. Have a wonderful day, much success and Steem on. I'll definitely check out your haikus, if I have time your short story, but no promises

thank you!! :))

You're very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51