Life & Death Haikus: Perception Is Everything (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



Windows to the soul
Can distort vision into
Luring illusions...


When you believe in something to be true, you give it so much force and influence over your life, that it can entrap you within the confines of limitations that once before didn't exist.


Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you very much

Nice gif, and so true, we are waiting patiently for this moon trip! Steem on

Do not give anyone more than its value

I can only truly trust and rely on One indeed and that is Jesus Christ, God. Thanks for reading and your wise comment

Letting a false thing have influence over your life because you believe it to be true is indeed a pathway to regret. This is a beautiful poem

Thank you very much for your insightful words, I am glad you found beauty in this one. We must see clearer in these times of deception

Loving the post and the log my dude!

Thank you very much bro, sorry for late reply, I eventually reply when I can, Appreciate your support and kind words. Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47