Life & Death Haikus: Pay Attention Or Pay Your Life (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago


All glued to their phones
Strange man boards train with gun
No one's left alive...


This poem is loosely based off of a true event which occurred in San Francisco, California involving a university student victim who lost his life. Read the article here.

https://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/4066930

I am sure it has happened in other places as well, but there are truly some sick and twisted people in the world. Stay alert and vigilant.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Yeah, that's whatsup, man @verbal-d
Failure to be alert and observant of our surroundings can lead to our permanent demise from our surroundings. Wooh! But who could let the phone go though? Especially while in the train?

Yeah, I hear you man. Thanks for reading and commenting. I prefer to read on the train than be on my phone. I have had my fair share of bad experiences, violent and lesser than.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23