Life & Death Haikus: Mystery Man (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago



He stands across me
In the dark of my backyard
Waiting til' I sleep...




This poem is inspired by a time I was in my bedroom when I was around 9 years old. Me and my sis were talking and I had a strange feeling and abruptly turned left and began staring out my window, which outlooked the backyard. It was evening time and I began to see the outline of a sinister man shrouded in negative energy permeating in between the trees in darkness of the back. I was completely fixated on whether or not it was a trick of my imagination, a shadowy figure or a real individual. Needless to say, my sister was freaked out when I described to her what I thought I was staring at and we both were worried, we closed the blinds, locked all the doors and stayed close to our parents in the house. We mentioned it to them, but as my father took a look, there was nothing to be found. But I have had many close encounters with shadowy figures and dark spirits since I was really young up until recently so this is nothing new to me.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97