Life & Death Haikus: Humble Honesty (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Accredit my faults
Observe my mistakes and flaws
A perfect failure...




I make mistakes on the daily. No facade about that. I do the best I can everyday and still miss out on understanding or mess something up. I am far from perfect, I am merely a sinner, a flawed human being, but I keep trying and keep pushing forward. If I stopped living from the first time I ever made a mistake, then I wouldn't have fallen and crawled to where I am now. It is easy to let our past consume us whole, but your decisions today map your destiny tomorrow and you have to keep that in mind from the time you wake up to the moment you fall asleep and hope God gives you another chance the next morning, if you're allowed to wake up, or pass away in your sleep. We are never promised tomorrow, nor the next minute. I could pass away before I post this from any biological malfunction or disease, or a freak accident. I admit my faults and keep it moving, discerning and improving as much as I can. Thank God for God, Jesus Christ's mercy, forgiveness and unconditional love.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

The only path of success is through mistakes

I believe on this one.

Yes, and we shall slip, fall and stumble all the way to the top

Very well said. Nice for sharing :)

Thank you very much, I am happy to share these poems with you all. Glad you enjoyed this one

This is inspirational.

That is one of my aims when I write these poems, is to inspire, thank you for your nice comment

Good jop friend

Thank you very much, I appreciate it

Yes you are welcome

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 81.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @verbal-d
It consists of $17.3 vote and $5.77 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @verbal-d to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51