Life & Death Haikus: Don't Be Boxed In (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Don't limit yourself
Especially on Steemit
Write about all things...


When I first joined Steemit, I had many many ideas, and still do now, but there were times when I did suffer from Writer's Block plenty of times but that was only because I allowed myself to be limited to only a few facets of my interests. We as human beings, have multitudes of different interests. Just because I love hip hop does not mean I cannot write about techno or folk music, if a song is good, I can't discriminate because music is a universal language and the same context applies regarding any other topic I want to write about, be it my faith, my inner most deepest thoughts, the illuminati, aliens and space technology. Etc etc. The more I expand and connect and relate back to my true purpose on this earth, the more sectors I can cover and create an intensive connection with making positive impacts, inspiring creativity and growth and continually contributing to our wonderful platform while keeping my writing skills sharp. The moment I stop writing will be the day I could have changed a life or sparked an idea or changed someone's perspective, or discovered something new about myself, or blueprinted the next masterpiece in any of my areas of artistic expression, be it drawing, song composing, beat production, storytelling, narrating or more. Keep moving forward and don't be boxed in...


Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Hello verbal-d. I like your writing. Many people here strive to write every day amidst the demands of daily living. Everyday we create meaning and purpose. Sometimes, we remaster the narrative concerning the elements of our past. Sometimes, it is this:

Got up this morning
sat down to write for steemit
children want me now.

But, if we keep writing everyday it can like this:

Fueled from dreaming
sailing withthe wind off shore
purpose found writing...

Wise words indeed and great example of quick poetry versus creative and moving art through literatures. Keep it up and inspiring others. Steem on

All’s well that ends well.

:) We do indeed hope so, I reside in Jesus Christ for an ending well enough :)

I really like ur ideas and appritiate that.................steem on!!!!!

You're very welcome, glad you like them :) appreciate that, thank you and steem on.

Beautiful post!
Promote the FreeDom and
Do it ALL.

Thank you very much, yes indeed make it happen.

I'm glad I read this. I've always loved writing, but neglected it for years. Registering to steemit and seeing posts earn money made me feel as if I needed a "theme" to my writing. The truth is, like you my interests are varied; so should be my writing. Thank you, friend.

Thanks for waiting in patience for my reply :) I catch up on comments when I can. Yes write about anything and everything and I wish you the best of success. You're most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71