Life & Death Haikus: Constant Dangers (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



Underwater life
Dangers everywhere, no sleep
Nonstop escaping...


I wouldn't survive long out in the deep, blue sea. The thought of even a mere few minutes out in the open sea vulnerable to all the elements, natural disasters, the ferocious predatory creatures, and the feeling of neverending deepness beneath my flailing feet causes me to feel as small as I truly am, as a speck of sand pushed and pulled to the currents of the poweful ocean. Life and death is constant, swift and unpredictable within these waters. Few stand little to no chance of survival.


Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

I really liked the original of your poem. I also write, I will be following you, hope you follow me and that you like my work. regards!

Thank you very much. so glad you could enjoy this fun explorative underwater theme. I appreciate the follow, I will definitely check out your work now. Success and blessings :)

Very nice write.... learnt so much from it, looking forward more. God bless you

Thank you for reading, I love learning and giving things to teach and write about. God bless you

Cracking words :)

Thank you very much :) Kraken words as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43