Life & Death Haikus: Acuity Of Mind (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Double edged thinking
Stay three moves ahead of them
Sharpening your wit...




It is good to learn something new everyday, but be sure to apply what you know, and have learned and not just to monotonously consume knowledge. For what good is wisdom if it is not put to the rest and utilized in the situations, in which, it would benefit you the most? Avoid the “if only I knew back then what I know now” hypothetical thoughts. There is always a learning experience which we must endure to chisel away the hardened stubbornness that blinds our judgments. Learn to adapt in each moment and stay ready for constant change.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Sage wisdom shared here, "D!" Thank you, brother!

You're very welcome bro, I'm catching up on comments I missed lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58