Life & Death Haikus: A-Maze-ing Minnow Tour (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Steemit's Labyrinth
Where lost minnows are hunted
And Minotaurs eat...




Make sure not to lose your way, it is easy to get lost and not be able to retrace your steps after a few wrong moves in our Labyrinth. Tread carefully, and take your time...




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, I appreciated your posting.

You're very welcome, thank you for reading

haha no kidding. I've been here about two weeks now and I still am completely lost.

My renga:

the labyrinth of steemit
lost and confused—where's my thread?

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed this mythologically inclined humour haha.
Nice Renga. I looked up what a Renga poem is, is it really written by more than one person?

renga |ˈrɛŋɡə|
noun (plural same or rengas)
a Japanese poem in the form of a tanka (or series of tanka), with the first three lines composed by one person and the second two by another.

Yep, it was a game, basically. One person (usually the guest) would compose the first three lines, the hokku, which today we would call the haiku. Then the next person would respond to the hokku with another two lines. Often they were humorous, but not always.

I like the idea of an artistic response, so I use it to respond to some haiku that I read online sometimes.

That is very nice to learn about,
Artistic responses are also very creative and a great way to interact
Often with my friends I reply in rhyme form

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98