Freestyle Rap Poetic Verses #1: I'm No Perfectionist (Original Freestyle Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


I'm listening to this beat, bobbing head, stomping feet
Writing up all these rhymes, from the mind, no repeat
It's 2:02PM, in Hamburg, Germany
Oops, that's my location, enemies will aim for hurting me


This world is evil, I can say it loud most certainly
But I'm making changes everyday with upmost certainty
They call me @Verbal-D, these beats I still be murdering
But I also revive, bringing life through music surgery


When I do think about it, haven't done a freestyle
A video for Steemit flowing my flaws like I'm senile
Yes, I can freestyle, but it's nowhere near my polished stuff
I'm writing this as quick as I can, 'til I feel it's all enough


People put me on the spot all the time and I will stutter
But the thing that I don't speak on are the topics in the gutter
As long as it is positive, inspiring, I'll sputter
Mutter and mumble, stumbling something about a shutter


It's all about attempting, gotta try and just mention
Don't need overthink it, then fail, and then want redemption
Some people want attention while creating too much tension
As many times I've fallen and failed, I've got like ten shins


Oh that was different, kind of funny, unique way to see
Pertaining to the body, thoughts of childhood and scraping knees
Another reminder of how I'm no perfectionist
I hope you liked this freestyle, I'm done, it's time to reminisce


Time of Completion: A little over 10 minutes to write this one

Currently working on some music, barely have time to post so this is what you get for now :)
Maybe I'll do a video of my freestyling soon over a beat or two, but I prefer written material practiced and drafted always, but as a true emcee, I gotta show I can freestyle rap as quick as I can write




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1900 and .09 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

@verbal-d your words are wonderful -- never stop flowing -- the world is changing because we care to create.

You have great taste! @papa-pepper is an outstanding Steemitian :)

Thank you very much for your kind words @clevercreator, I cannot stop even if I wanted to, it's within me and I must share this gift I have. Steemit.com definitely provides even more incentive and inspiration to keep creating, and we truly do affect the world with what we put out.

Thanks again for your encouraging comment, @papa-pepper is a one of kind man with a big heart indeed

You are very welcome. I look forward to continuing to see your work.

Thank you, I post everyday. I look forward to some of your posts as well. I have followed you with my @peacemaker account

awww shucks. I will add that one too. feel free to send me a message in a reply if I miss your post

Thank you again, I shall not hesitate to do so lol only one post per day usually for both accounts of mine. Enjoy your day

I love the way you ended it, and I loved that trip and fall gif hahaha!!

Thank you very much my friend, some these gifs are just hilarious :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

I watched that gif of that dude falling for like five minutes.

Welcome! I can't wait to hear more =]

Lol yeah sometimes I come across some hilarious gifs
Thanks for the warm welcome, I appreciate your kind words. More will be shown soon!

I bet this would really sound great if you recorded this. No beat and all. Just you, the microphone and a camera. Pure magic!

You have such quick mind, brother, and with your wide vocabulary, I'm sure you'll be a formidable opponent in Scrabble. Trust that I will be sharpening my edge to give you a worthwhile challenge :D

Yeah the beat was fresh tho, I wouldn't want t rap this freezers acapella in particular but I would if I had to but I would need to apply more cadence, emphasis, conviction and performance when the lines are this simplified

I am so ready for scrabble bro, start it on Facebook!

In a bit, in a bit haha! Once I get through these busy days, I would have enough time for scrabble :D I fully trust your process, so I know that you know best for how you output your work, brother!

Thanks bro, I look forward to that day, I am also busy and constantly catching up on everything I am falling behind on

nice i vote to you my dear

Thank you very much for the up vote, I appreciate your kind support.

Hi, I've seen some of your publications I'm going to follow, follow me and let's collaborate together =)

You comment this same comment to everyone else, try writing an actual response relevant to the post I have written, thanks. I am not much of a fan of robotic repetitive spammed comments. You will find more success on steemit if you are genuine and unique-original in your approach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25