DE-POEM-PULATION

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_8138.JPG

I haven't written a poem in a long while so here we go.

Back against the wall, I can see them creeping up

Watch them growing tall, they reach and grab me all abrupt

Drag me across the dirt, my skin scrapes and cuts

Take me from the earth, and place me inside a cup

They remove everyone's skin, as I watch from above

Replace it all with tin, in the name of love is love

I tried to warn them all, but they wouldn't look up

I told them this is a cull, but they didn't give a fuck

Now they're all dead, I watch from the cup

As they reshape the earth bed, an earth for their cult

Left to bare witness, a punishment for my persistence, though they hate my existence, they can't extinguish or force me to relinquish my strength to fight and go the distance so they keep me at a distance, and leave me bereft, kind of keep me like a pet, but I wait for the day I can get at their necks, I sit and count the days each minute to the next...

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Awesome words as always brother .. you have a great talent here!!

It's nice to read a poem from you again. I feel as though there is something hidden in there. An untold story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29