A Man and the Taxi (Limericks)

in #poetry6 years ago

taxi-cab-381233_1280.jpgSource


There was a man who is in a hurry

He looked around for a taxi

A taxi arrives quickly

He rides in a jeepy

Only to remember he got no money


banner-1353835_1280.jpg


What is a limerick

A limerick is a humorous poem consisting of five lines. The first, second, and fifth lines must have seven to ten syllables while rhyming and having the same verbal rhythm. The third and fourth lines only have to have five to seven syllables, and have to rhyme with each other and have the same rhythm.


DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV_1680x8400.png

vegaron footer.png

Sort:  

I feel for this guy. I remember that one time when I was such in a hurry that I forgot my wallet. Though in my case it was the bus and not a taxi. Still similar though...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That's the first time I've heard what limerick is ) thank you for the information! I love discovering something new about poetry, an eternal learner I am )

Although the last line seemed to me having 11 syllables... but maybe I'm wrong here, don't know the rules of counting syllables in English, I do it when reading outloud, listening to the rhythm

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 45.16% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77