STATE OF MIND.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180114_215940.jpg
Pain was no stranger
But this was raw
Different from any other
Gasping for breath
Standing bare...
Holding her tight he said;
"Help me be all you want
Let me be your man
Father of your seed
Let me be your today
Everything you need...
Let me be your garden
To provide all your needs"
Hurting like it was his last
Overwhelmed with pain
Crying like a child
He screamed...
I am not him...
I am not them...
I am different...
He cried...
Pulling him close
She slowly pushed in the third arrow...
With a tear running
Down her cheek
She whispered
I know...

               Image source: Google
Sort:  

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! I give you a vote!

Congratulations @veeka! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @veeka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42