"When?"

in #poetry7 years ago

In the past, and until this moment
I only had one question
One and the same question
for the different times
If my question before was "When will it be?"
When will you notice me?
When will you set your eyes on me?

Yes, I do like you
From the first time I laid my eyes on you
Watching you from afar
Dreaming the impossible

Times has passed
A lot has changed
The person I used to watch from afar
Is nowhere, right beside me

We may not be in a relationship, but I am contented in the way it is.
As long as I am important for you

But I can't stop myself from asking
"When will it be?"
When will you feel that I like you?
When will you see me more than just a friend?

Yes, I am contented
But I can't stop myself from hoping
Wishing that someday
You will like me too.

College years
More changes came
Especially my feelings for you
What started as "I like you"
is now unstoppable and uncontrollable
Now it has become "I Love You"

I'm pleased
I'm happy to admit to myself that I love you
Still, I don't have the courage to say it to you
In fear that you might leave me
And I'm back again to my first question
"When will it be?"

When will I have the guts to say my feelings to you?
When will I be able to tell you that "I like you" and "I love you"
Because if I continue to stay silent
and you continuously remain numb
We are going nowhere.

One... Two...Three...
I will now express everything that I want to say to you
The thing that I have been keeping for so long
Ready or not, Afraid or not
There is no turning back now
I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU!

It's been so long
I thought you will be startled once I tell you that I love you
but why is it like this?
It seems like the joke is on me
Instead of you being surprised
I was the one taken aback.

You came to me and said
"I love you too"
It made me smile
but then I saw your teardrops flow down your eyes
I got confused
"I love you" you repeated
but what you said next was stunned me
"I love you but it is too late already"

Why?
I ask myself why?
We love each other
What is hindering us from each other's love?
So many questions raced through my mind
I don't know whether if I will ever find the answer
but I never expected
that at this time, I will get all the answer to these questions of mine.

You looked at my back and then you suddenly smiled
A smile that I have never seen before
I followed your stare.

I saw a guy
A guy with a smile on his face was waving at you
And from here, I can no longer stop the tears I have been holding in
Without any word from you
I can sense that he is the guy
That is making your heart beats now.

and there I saw it too
How you feast on each other's stare
and how you both smiled at each other
blissful and jovial
And here I realized
what both of you are feeling.

Maybe I misinterpreted the plans of Fate
Maybe we were just meant to meet each other To serve as a support for each other
Maybe we were really not meant to be with each other for the rest of our lives.

So I asked once again

"When will it be?"

When will the person meant for me to come?

image source is taken from google.
http://babylonbee.com/news/local-man-waiting-second-person-gather-jesus-can-show/

Thanks to @bobiecayao, for mentoring me.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.

Sort:  

I am so moved by your love poem! Love is a very beautiful feeling, but fate is capricious!

yah i agree... and thank you for reading my blog...

I cant wait until you connect with @d-pend!

thank you sir i hope i can find him here on steemit..
i already gave him a DM on discord...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80