"Uninvited Love"

in #poetry6 years ago

Just a mere stranger
that I met
It's in the church where I first saw her
never I imagined that I would admire her.

It's like the world turn it's back on me
That night when I distracted you
You seem puzzled and clueless because I'm just a stranger
who came and chat with you.

why does it feel odd
Its just our first time talking but we end up talking till the dawn
Aren't you wondering why
Being just a mere stranger, I can make you smile.

Days passed
In that same place, I always look at you
Like a thief who's always after you
as I wish on a falling star, my only wish is YOU.

I met you and you made me forget her
you are different from other girls
Even if I don't know you well
You already captured my heart.

I did everything for you to notice me
I don't see you as a friend anymore
I don't know how to make you feel it
But My love for you, that is true.

I admit from the very start, I already liked you
Your eyes are very attractive
Your smile is sweet and seems so happy
Oh Damn! You literally captured my heart.

from the very start
I've always dreamed of you
So, when you are finally mine
I have no intention of letting go.

But why does it seemed that heaven played on us
We fell apart
We promised to wait
Where are you? Seemed gone, just like your promise.

The day that I've waited for, hoping you would come
With a rose in my hand, a poem and guitar to sing a song
Which I borrowed from friends
But the world fell into pieces, got Disappointed knowing you're gone.

After the ceremony, I went home
Before going to sleep, I felt bitter at all
I didn't imagine that It'll be taken for granted
The rose, the song and the poem that I prepared.

Only If you came that day
Maybe there's still US today
But maybe that's what God wants
For us to learn our lesson.

Years passed
Ever since we go our separate ways
Our love seemed like it faded
Still having regrets until now, because that's how we end.

I know it's my fault,
I hoped that you will wait for me, that you will come to me,
But why didn't you come,
Maybe, Just maybe, we're okay by now.

the image source is taken from google.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/thecaucas/29611155393

Thanks to @bobiecayao, for mentoring me.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.

Sort:  

Oh wow!!! I am loving your poems so much @veejay!!!
This was so captivating
No wonder it took you so long to complete it, nonetheless you are just a natural.
Do you write anything else besides poems? :)

Loved it

Xo

thank you, madam...
yes, madam, I can do free writing..
in any topic...

Great :)
I will message on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53