"The Walk of Sorrow; In Jesus' Light"

in #poetry6 years ago

Jesus , What is that burden on your back?
Why are you bruised and wounded?
Why are you blood-soaked in your own blood?
Who in the world did that to you? Who?

Lord, why are you in anguish?
Who in this lowly world tormented you?
Your feet has lost all strength it possessed
Your sorrow painted all over you is truly painful to see.

Lord, is that the payment
for all the wrongdoings we have done?
Is this the aftermath of all our wickedness
Am I the reason why you are in pain?

Lord, please forgive me...
For you bore the sufferings in my behalf!
You shackled yourself down into servitude,
To redeem me from damnation.

I became dreadfully self-centered
I defiled all the blessings you have bestowed upon me.
All your Father's teachings I desecrated.
Did all sacrilege, forgetting what is right.

I have gone astray
Under the dark nebulous skies I have chosen myself,
I prayed in search of guidance.
Crying and pleading to lead me back,
back to the right path.
Thank you Jesus, for hearing this feeble man.
You became my light, and held my hand to the path.

I'm so ashamed of myself oh Lord,
For you paid for all my sins...
You encompassed all the pain wholeheartedly.
Your own skin and blood you offered, just to set me free.

Thank you oh Lord,
For I am now endowed with your unfathomable love...
You are always there for me
In times I am drained from all the Earthly load.

Lord, please don't get tired of me
Accompany me in my Odyssey.
For I need your guidance
In steering away from all the temptations and sins.

Lord, if I chance upon You again
With the heavy cross on your back
I shall tag along in your walk of sorrow...
For I know you will never desert me...

The image source is taken from google.
http://www.tolleetlege.com/meditations/called-to-the-cross-called-to-abundant-life-gospel-in-preparation-for-the-twenty-fourth-sunday-in-ordinary-time/
https://www.vimaorthodoxias.gr/theologikos-logos-diafora
http://telecineon.com.br/filme/a-paixao-de-cristo/6858/now
https://fewox.wordpress.com/2017/03/21/scare-tactics/
http://childhelpline.ru/2017/03/pritcha-sledy-na-peske/

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.
Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @thundercurator @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Sort:  

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #dynamicsteemians initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @dynamicrypto and @dynamicgreentk, the visionaries behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

Currently there is a tier system in place that determine your upvote amount from @thundercurator, they are:

·- use the tag dynamicsteemians and receive a $0.05
·- use the tag and mention thundercurator in your post and receive a $0.10

  • use the tag and mention thundercurator and dynamicgreentk in your post and receive a $0.15 upvote from thundercurator

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97