"Ink Brawl with the Demons of the Heart"

in #poetry6 years ago

Here we go again,, oops I forgot
There is no "US"
But here I am again!
Thinking of letter to rhyme my feelings
Yes, I continuously seek the answer
to the ever repeating question.

The return
Seven years have passed
Add the one year that you made me feel
A feeling,, that only made me happy in the beginning
A love that was never meant to be mine.

The two demons trembled my life and shattered it
and now they are joined by another
A demon that taught me to distance myself
From the people with candy-coated words.

their lips filled with destitute
Caution! Be careful!
They're befriending you! Adding you to their collection
I treated it like a second chance so I gave my trust
But sadly, It was taken for granted.

You abused my kindness
Yes I am cordial, so gentle to ask a favour from
To ask help
To be close to the woman you so desired to be with.

Brilliant! You are so Brilliant!
What's wrong?!
Why can't you see through my eyes?!
That is the very beginning, you were the one who made me feel
That I am the ONLY ONE.

Did I make a mistake?
Did I misinterpret your actions
Or did it just went overboard, that should have
No, It's just wrong, It's all perverse and goofed!
I chose the wrong person.

It returned
I went back to the times that should be left buried
Buried in the deepest depths of the earth with no hope of ascending
But ill fate has now played with me once again.

I will fight! I will fight for the fourth time in my life!
We have to fight the demons that dare challenge us
These demons want us to drown
Live yourself up! Return to where happiness overpowers the bad.

The time of suffering may return
The paper and ink may fade in time
The person I talk about may change
Worry not - I will always be the writer I am.

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.

Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95