"Iniquitous Love"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Here I go again

Formulating and making poems

About the two of us

Who I thought was meant to be

All the vexatious words recorded deeply in my mind

Hyped by your presence, like a dog gone mad

Searching helplessly for the tender care

I so hoped that you will nurture my thirst

But in the end, I died in vain

What sin have I done to you?

That you treat me so dreadfully low

As if I did nothing

To pull whatever we had out from the fire

I don't want to drown myself in misery anymore

As you feast yourself over joy and ravishment

Because since you left, everything vanished

The love born from immorality

Then and there, I woke up from my delusion

A delusion of misconception.

the image source is taken from google https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/iniquitous-creatures-rubiks-collective-tickets-41986435559

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.
Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @thundercurator @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Sort:  

Yet another great piece @veejay :)
Keep them coming

thank you madam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78