"Adios - I'm Fine Now"

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm fine
My heart has healed since the day you left.
I'm fine
I've learned to leave the place where you left me
I'm fine
My heart has sobered from the nightly cries
I'm fine
I've learned to be happy even without you by my side
Yes, I'm fine
In a long span of time that I endured all the pain
Lips that shuddered every sob I halted
In how the pain traced down in each of my veins my heart that slowly
Slowly and surely getting tired.
My legs convulsing,
My arms trembling,
All because I was waiting for your return
Cause you promised me
"I will return to you, my love"
But why,
Why did I see you with someone else?
The trace of happiness shining from you
I witnessed the smile that once belongs to me
And you chose to shatter my heart
just to choose him
And as the time pass
Along with my recovery
From the bed of weeping
But why? after everything,
You just suddenly showed up
Pleading me to give you one more chance
Pleading like my love is a candy for a child
It's not that easy,
For you are not the one who is deciding
and choose whether to love again
So I beg you - Don't ever come back
The pain you have caused me is enough
The tears I have cried is enough
I am now happy, enough is enough
So, please
It is just now that I felt this happiness
Don't hinder me from reaching my joy
You can leave
I will never ever love you again
I'm sorry,
I now love another
I'm sorry,
I'm no longer your fool
I'm sorry,
I will never think about it anymore
I have learned
I'm not the same person that you loved
A person you think you can fool again
I'm now happy
I'm now fine
So please,
Leave me
I am now happy with her...

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.

Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89