"100 poems for Maria Victoria " #7

in #poetry6 years ago

challenge for me to make a 100 poem for Maria Victoria.

100 poems for Maria Victoria #7


A flower grows from a vase Of fine and purest white
It reaches toward the sun for heat and for the light

My love for you grows still despite the surrounding cold
My heart is yours, bartered gone for yours has it been sold

Its petals shine from morning dew its stem growing strong
It stand through the freezing cold and can stand the winter long

I long for you, for your soft touched I miss the way you smile
The longer that we are apart The longer every mile

The flower stretches through the snow until It reaches toward the sun
now without you the color is gone The flower's petals, dun

But as we talk, and as we learn The flower comes back to life
The snow melts and goes away as you take away my strife

Spring is here and growth abounds as you and I are one
We are together, we are in love the snow for now is done

I see the future, in dreams I have of our life, long and true
I see the times where all I need are comforting words from you

I see times when winter comes as winter tends to do
But we still love and we still live and I do still love you

so we live with our son a life of much to see
With love we live, to live we love happy together are we

I see the flower a long ago, But still strong with fresh new leaves
I see it growing, tall and bloom Reaching to the leaves

We are now getting old, as years have passed But old together are we
strong of our love still today, As strong as it can be

Thanks to @bobiecayao, for mentoring me.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You are so sweet sir :)

So sweet of you. Hope you will be together again after the 100 poems for this girl. I think she's really special to you and you do have still something for her.

i hope so hehehehehe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63