"100 poems for Maria Victoria " #18

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

challenge for me to make a 100 poem for Maria Victoria.

100 poems for Maria Victoria #18


You are standing on the stairs in a magnificent hall
Wearing a dress for the ball

It’s long and flowing, sparkling white
like diamonds shines in the light

At the bottom of the stairs, waiting for me
And I float down for all to see

You take my hand and touch my face
You’re the one I notice in the expansive space

We’re dancing in shadows of light
holding each other tight

You kiss my neck and then touch my face
Then kiss my lips in a loving embrace

Time stands still we are together
It Feels so good, it seems like forever

I look at the clock it cannot be right
But the bells start to chime, confirming midnight

But there’s no need to leave
From the ball this time

I’ll be with you my princess
For the rest of our lives

Thanks to @bobiecayao, for mentoring me.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

tol ang lalim ah...upvoted , nice poetic rhyme bro,,.

salamat bro...

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Poetic mo talaga sir.. creative na masipag pa :)

kala mo lang po un hehehehehe tamad po ako

Niceeeeeee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63