"100 poems for Maria Victoria " #17

in #poetry7 years ago

challenge for me to make a 100 poem for Maria Victoria.

100 poems for Maria Victoria #17


I used to dream of eyes so blue and loving arms to hold me.
I used to dream of beauty of face and how gracious they would be.

I used to dream of how I wouldn’t settle for anything less than best.
I used to dream of how she would majestically lay my fears to rest.

I used to dream of fairy tales, how wondrous would they be
I used to dream of story books all patterned after me.

I used to dream of a lot of things, but the moment I met you,
I stopped dreaming, because all of my dreams come true.

Thanks to @bobiecayao, for mentoring me.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68369.94
ETH 2645.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71