Little Words - A small collection of short poems

in #poetry6 years ago

little words1.jpg

Here is a small collection of short poems on a variety of subject matters. Most of them are Haiku-like in form.


Home

The sun was higher
We drove all day long, non-stop
We were going home.


The friendly snail

Wading through a creek
I encountered a slow snail,
“well hello there” I said


The late fall

While the leaves fell down
She touched my hand,
We walked away, together.


A year without Christmas

It looked like Christmas
Even tasted like Christmas
But it was not.


The light and the darkness

There was a light once.
I saw it almost every day.
Unblinding, ever-engulfing,
It was these things.
There was also a darkness once.
I saw it too.


Original artwork by veckinon: ”Who you callin’ fathead?”, Copic marker on paper.


Thanks for taking a look. I hope you enjoyed! Feel free to click on my name below to see some of my other work.

Best wishes,
@veckinon

Sort:  

Congratulations human. This post is included in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-70

Thanks a lot @muxxybot! You sure are swell.

A great selection of short poems demonstrating great use of imagery. I particularly liked "The late fall".

I appreciate the comment. Thanks for having a look.

Nice man I enjoyed these. Short, sweet, and humorous. Sometimes I can lose focus on poetry when they are super long so I enjoy these reads

I agree. I often times have trouble keeping focus through long poems. I try to keep most of my poems fairly short.

I like the haiku-like shape, makes you say a lot with a few words. In general, your poetry always seem to search for an original form, and that's great, you never stop to try and innovate. :)

Thanks for your kind words.

Would love to read the complete versions of this poems

These are lovely! Hope you’ll consider submitting something to my Art Mix Up Contest someday. :) Deadline for this week was extended to Friday. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by veckinon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95