Brain Fog (TThhhick), a poem by veckinon.

in #poetry7 years ago

poem cover1.jpg


Brain Fog (TThhhick)

by veckinon

“Thick,”
but with heavy emphasis on the “T-H”
Just dwell on it for a moment.
TThhhick

That is the feeling in my brain.
Thick.

I would say dense,
but you can’t dwell on dense.
It doesn’t feel the same.
Dense is different.

Thick.
TThhhick

“I dare you to push through,” it challenges me.
“I fucking dare you.”

I try.
I try.
I can’t.
I rest.
I forget to try.
I remember…
I forget.

TThhhick



Art by veckinon: This is me, I am confused watercolor pencil on paper.


Thanks for looking. I hope you enjoyed! Feel free to click on my name below if you would like to see some of my other work. I post original music, art, writing and occasionally fix weird things. Check it out!

Best wishes,
@veckinon

Sort:  

This happens to me too. Forgetting to make it better happens. I also have a thing where I lose time. Hours go by and it feels like minutes. It is part of PTSD.

Ugh, I totally relate to this.

While totally not a fan of the fog, I do love how you described it here, and the artwork is awesome. Sending non-foggy vibes your way.

Thick! Such an entertaining yet deep poetry! I feel you man! I too get Thick most of my waking hours!

I have bouts of that thickness with my chronic depression. Not much gets done in the way of creative things when that's around.

Indeed. I am on a pretty good upswing at the moment... But sometimes it is like I am missing my life. It happens, and I am pretty sure I was there, but then it's gone.

I am glad you found the poem relatable (even if it was relating to something unpleasant) and took the time to comment. Thanks, @amberyooper.

Really nice vision man :0 I like what you did there You THHICKK maniac :) I like the improvisation awesome imagery and brain picking imo :) Thanks for the share please continue :) in the same manner :)

I am glad you liked it. Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment.

you are really very creative.
your hands are very proficient in me section
his poetry is also very cool

Thanks so much for your kind words @lidiasteem. I really appreciate your support.

Congratulations @veckinon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67