The skies!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Running away, is far from a thought

The sound of new waves

The touch of new warmth

Resonates to this day, the dream that I had drawn..

Brush spins a new stroke

Paints me a new hope


Far away,yet far from the storm

A Teardrops from the skies

Tears away my inner child

Come closer to the living kind

Society,the new cry

Society, a new hum


Fulfil the expectations of ALL whom u love

Fade into darkness

Fade out from life

Live a torrid lifestyle and under tyranny heard in folklore

Trigger a genetic inevitability

Trigger to immortalise the bloodline


Time takes its toll and illuminates the shackles

Inner fight to break-free

Inner strength to hold the wall

Confusion litters the mind of the beast

Blood boils with rage

The disease transforms the laughter..


Maturity clouded the path of the brave

Maturity respected,

Adored and mistimed.

Greed filled with arteries and veins

Paints me a new hope

Spins away in calculated strokes


The Initial wind breeds and turns into a storm

Uncontrollable outburst

You looking to the skies

For now,

The likes of running away, are far from a far cry..

The sound of new waves.. The touch of new warmth!!

Sort:  

First I want to wish you congratulations for your blog is an excellent job I hope you follow me @luisa-pinto and can count on your support in my blog

will surely check out ur profile..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38