HOPE - Poetry try 01

in #poetry7 years ago

Why am I submerged in a sea of sorrows,
When the world is a bed of roses for some?

Why am i standing in the queue of men,
When the hall of fame is adorned by a few??

IMG_4176.JPG

But then, it's not me alone there standing,
For behind, there are a few more thousands waiting!

I do not know, whether it is like this that i can console,
A loser i may be now, yet a winner to be!!

DSC_0089 copy.jpg

Sort:  

You nailed it, the way you expressed your thoughts is just beyond, great to see an Indian who is rocking with both photography and Writing really incredible following right now

Thanks for sharing. Your common bond will help comfort others.

Hopefully :)

nice picture sir upvoted your vote is very important for me sir @deshwal

I like your poem I courage you thanks for sharing with us

pleasure is mine :)

Awesome !!! I read it thoroughly,I got drowned into it,
Its really a GREAT POST....enjoyed it.
Every time i see your posts i get delighted,they are just awesome,keep it up :) good luck and
dont forget to upvote back.

Thanks.. Will try and keep up :)

welcome,keep doing great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34