THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

TO THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY

IMG_20180523_223718.jpg

I knew that you were the one
Like a freshly bloomed flowers
We spent too much days and hours
The first time that you looked at me
I knew that it would be painful if you leave me

The serenity at the atmosphere strikes
Both of us became cold as ice
But deeply i am lost in your eyes
Sometimes i think, are you the one?
Or maybe i was choosing the wrong one.

You left me like an unflushed toilet
Like you're killing me through silence
But still i chased you like your wrecked shadow
With your unclear reasons that are also shallow
Sometimes i couldn't use my common sense

But i knew that you're more important than my pride
And to you seems like i'm acting like a child
I'm happy to know that without me your world will go on turning.
The one that i thought will stay,
Was the one that got away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44