Poetry is the result of caged feelings.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Around the day, some inspiration came.

IMG_20181026_180922566-01.jpeg

A blue sky that we will never see.
A blue sky will be tinged with nostalgia at dusk.
A blue sky that looks at us from the distance.
A blue sky in which time I stop.
A blue sky full of memories and stories that we will no longer live.
A blue and distant sky, but faithful companion in my trip.
Maybe that same sky, will give me back tomorrow the strenght that went away.

Still craving for some green, I manage to find peace under that enjoyable blue sky. The desire of wanting to warn everyone who crosses your path that things are not as they seem can sometimes even with the most prudent or most shameful people. I can say that some cities are zoos and we are the animals that we lend to be its circus. I learned to give myself five minutes of crying when I feel helpless because I don't get things. To put more desire when I feel like I'm never ready, to stop looking back and to the sides, not even to cross the street, to walk a million steps with one goal in mind, in a straight line and without staggering. But most of all I learned from a scratch to be selfish when I have to be selfish because I understood that sometimes the most important thing is not to disappoint myself.
Sort:  

Lo mejor que se puede hacer en momentos en que no hay claridad, que no sabés cómo seguir, es concentrarte en el presente inmediato.

Alejarte del pasado y las preocupaciones por el futuro, mirar únicamente lo que está pasando sin cargarlo de todo eso, como mirar al cielo y escribirle una poesía linda.

Un abrazo!

Love the shot, i feel sooo small :-)

I agree with your last words, it' s good to control feelings but not to cage them often, like birs they want to escape, sometimes it' s good being selfish it means " i love me and i carr of my self" it' s human and necessary when too much stess pull out us.

That's the most important thing, taking care of ourselves.

The Blue.. special love for the color. Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautifull poem, Vanessa. So much blesses to you.

Tiempo sin verte por acá! Un abrazo.

Estuve alejado de muchos lugares; pero me alegra regresar hacia algunos de vez en cuándo. Fue lindo leerte. Te regreso el abrazo y te envío mis mejores deseos, Vanessa.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Gorgeous shot and beautiful Poetry

Thank you for the appreciation!

Most Welcome

Sitting and looking upwards on such open and clear sky always make you to reach to it...whenever i see them i feel very relax...

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing better than a clear sky!

Nice poetry beautiful photograph...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76