Proverbs

in #poetry6 years ago

tumblr_lem17lcXh81qg4jsso1_1280.jpg

I have yet to find jobs. I have an interview today, but it comes at a time when I was just about to take on a new, very risky venture. This venture could also be very lucrative…but it requires confidence and faith. Either way, I pray for God’s wisdom and grace.

As I lay here awaiting tomorrow
I pray an answer will come.
Though I hope it’s soon to be over
My newfound freedom’s been fun.

Starting over has not been easy
It’s taken a whole lot of nerve.
The challenges, overwhelming
But it’s a very big God that I serve!

I hear Proverbs three very clearly
Speaking the truth of His word.
If only I could make my heart listen
To those peace giving words I have heard.

I look forward to whatever God hands me
For He has called me here I believe.
It’s not faith in Him that I’m lacking
But a faith in me that I need.

For I have nothing to fear
My confidence is in the Lord.
That’s what the scripture says
According to Proverbs four.

So I will face the morning with gladness
And put on a happy face.
Though I don’t know what lies ahead
There’s a plan for me in this place!

U5dt9cZAP4hqYhsp5i2h7VdLsik46Cu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Hermoso post, @vampiretta, todo lo que viene de Dios llena nuestros sentidos, gracias por compartir.

This post has received a 12.15% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @stratilatkryuko. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 17.91% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 15.80% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 24.84% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You have been defended with a 17.24% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko.

Release the Kraken! You got a 6.77% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You just received a 24.12% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!
WaveSmall.gif

Great post! You've earned a 22.72% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78