Gum

in #poetry6 years ago

Okay, so I am a gum chewer. I am REALLY a gum chewer. I buy my gum in bulk at Sam’s Club, so when one pack is empty, I just reach into the cabinet and grab another. So, when my kids steal my gum…it’s all good! I love that something as simple as gum brings them joy and that in turn, it brings me joy!

I reached in my purse to get a piece of gum.
And what do you think that I found?
A handful of wrappers that weren’t there before,
A sure sign my kids were around.

This little discovery doesn’t bring me down
It actually makes me smile,
Because I’m reminded about my great kids
And that’s always worth my while.

So I will just empty my purse out each day
And remember for years to come,
The joy that those little wrappers convey
Holds more than a piece of gum!

image credit https://www.huffingtonpost.com/arlene-schindler-/how-chewing-gum-is-good-for-your-eyebrows_b_4539007.html

U5dt9cZAP4hqYhsp5i2h7VdLsik46Cu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

A lot of gum chewer in my childhood. Now it's a shame, because now Adult. Missing my childhood.

You got a 12.43% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 24.31% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You got a 7.97% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 5.61% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 27.78% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 18.86% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Release the Kraken! You got a 5.04% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You just received a 16.21% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!
WaveSmall.gif

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

promobot payout in the amount of $48 STU, $102 USD.
pushup payout in the amount of $3 STU, $6 USD.
minnowvotes payout in the amount of $2 STU, $4 USD.
onlyprofitbot payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.
nado.bot payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.
sleeplesswhale payout in the amount of $1 STU, $1 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $56 STU, $117 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @vampiretta and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97