Internal Conflicts -Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

heart-700141_960_720 (1).jpg
Photo source.

When your internal shrieks and screams
are so deafening,
Yet your voice stays so soft and gentle.
When your cry is a painful one
that you clasp your hands on your chest.
Hoping that this time, somehow he will try to clean the mess
and wipe your tear-stained face.

I am able. I am powerful.
Yet when I see your eyes, I stumble.
I lose my grip
and all I can is weep

Distance is what I want.
But distance from you is something I just can't
You will always be my weakness
But if weak is what I am to you,
Then, maybe it's about time I stop being clueless and start letting you go.

When I chose you,
I chose happiness too.
Now that we seemed to grow apart,
should we still choose to be stuck or we rather be smart?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82