[Original poem / Poema original] Witness / Testigo

in #poetry8 years ago

Images taken from one of my more loved books: The hunter of stories, written by Eduardo Galeano

Witness

Words are always
dancing in my head
desperate, looking for a place
outside
to raise their singing in.
At the end of the day
Just a witness I can be of
their dance on the paper
their affair with ink.
I attest; all of them
tried to say
what is necessary and fair
to say.
They tried.
I tried.


Testigo

Las palabras siempre
están bailando en mi cabeza;
desesperadas buscan un lugar
afuera
donde puedan elevar su canto.
Al final del día, sólo puedo ser testigo
de su danzar sobre el papel,
de su hacer el amor
con la tinta.
Doy fe de que todas ellas
intentaron decir(te)
lo que es justo y necesario
decir.
Lo intentaron.
Lo intenté.

Imágenes tomadas de uno de mis más preciados libros: El cazador de historias de Eduardo Galeano


Thank you for reading me guys, I appreciate all your comments

Gracias por leerme, tengo en cuenta todos sus comentarios

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35