Eyes of hope - Poem.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Source

I want to see myself in the mirror this time,
with the eyes of a future full of hope.
This time and only this time
I do not want to think about what I am,
I do not want to look what I am,
this time I want to look at myself in the future
full of a lot more light.
This time I want to see myself like this,
although in the reflection of my mirror you do not see that,
I want to see what I hope to see from me in the future, today.

It's hard to see you always in a hole, do not you think?
and I do not want anymore, I can not anymore, I'm already sick.
I want to release the bandages from my eyes,
today I decide to see the spring future
as if I were already full of flowers.

Mirror that you want to hit me with the reality of my reflection,
my eyes today decide to see in my light, peace, color and joy.
My eyes today decide to see the feeling of the sky and the wind
absolutely surrounding everything that I am.

Today I am free,
I'm not a hole,
Today I see myself smiling,
never again crying,
today I sing in the rain and I love her,
today I swim in my sea of hope.

The eyes of despair I have discarded,
hugging my new eyes full of dreams
and illuminated with hope.
Those who are very well used
to see the things that do not exist today
as if they had already come into existence.

Sort:  

Pásate por mi privado en discord porfi <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16