Poetry: The Poem I Wanted To Write

in #poetry7 years ago

Last night, the moon settled on my cheeks
As i smile my ways through the stars
I wanted to write about it, and how I found home
In every seconds of the night, in my lover's eyes
Till i remembered the tales of broken homes
That left children, homeless in their father's house

I met two lovers in my dreams
Living and dying in their own world of butterflies
Singing songs of a love- lost but found
I wanted to write about them
In beautiful lines of another Romeo and Juliet
But a brother lives next door, who dies at the mention of the word 'love'
I was told he was broken by his own reflection
Burnt by the same fire he ignited with his hands

I wanted to write about those boys
Who went with the wind
And returned with slices of the earth
Boys who conquered death with their names
And left history in awe of their bravery
Till i remembered a friend- he was one of those boys
Who went with the wind, and never returned
Boys who went in search of their dreams, but were displaced by it

There are cities with beautiful memories
Countries with pleasant tales and stories
I wanted to write about them and their perfect economy
But my country is a boy with no shoes
A man with sight, but no vision
My country is a child with lost identity, a girl with stolen pride

The news came of a sister
Who became the pride of her mother
And the raised shoulders of her father
She has won many battles without fighting, crossed bridges without the art of water
I wanted to scribble her in verses of victory
My pen held me back, wandering in the plights of girls who died in their coast of fear

The poem I wanted to write got blown by the storms of time
The world is dying, she needs healing

image

Sort:  

Wow your use of words got me travelling through emotional time, this got me thinking too.

I commend you on this wonderful piece. Resteemed!

Very nice @valchiz. Poetry is like painting with words.

Thank you for your poem. Keep writing all the poems what ever in your mind. Hope God be with you in your success. I love your to read. These are heart touching words are there in your poem. Thank you very much for sharing with us.

a very nice poetry of friends, your series of words are very neatly arranged, in one poem you can explore the sky, and you are very master of the plot,

You write so well. good poetry work. We can change the world with poems. Kindly follow me as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15