Who am I? [First Post]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

No dont get me wrong. I am not writing a review on the famous Jackie Chan movie.

Steemit is new platform for me to understand and add some content to.
I got introduced to this platform by a fellow content curator and creator who believes (and has convinced me into believing) that Steemit values and rewards originally created content and that the community that is already on the platform is of a kind that promotes and rather facilitates into more and more content development.

I can call myself an amateur blogger, photographer and a poet. Being in the early 20's my final choice to my personal pursuits is just as confusing as my professional pursuits are. I am from India and am born and brought up in a middle class family. I am a big foody and my photography would somehow always include food, buildings, designs and cars. Although for most of the content that i create i like to write about it, for there is always a perception of the person behind the camera which he wants the people to know.

And when i am in the mood of writing some poetry, i would use the images as a reference to the context that could bring you the feel of what i am trying to convey. I am a mixed bouquet of flowers who likes to share content that i myself believe in.

I wont keep it too long for now, there is a lot that we will talk and discuss about in the posts that i come up with.

I hope this family is welcoming! (Namaste!)

Sort:  

Hey @vaguely-unique, welcome to Steemit!

thanks a lot! =)

Welcome to Steem @vaguely-unique I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks a lot! appreciate that.. =)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

thanks! i really understood what you were trying to say.. since the introduce myself post of mine, got decent amount of comments and views! i posted a poetry yesterday with an image, but it barely had one view whereas i really thought that it could gather some attention.. i believe its more about getting the tags right, and having click bait type of captions!

Hello my friend. welcome to steemit

Look who's here ^^ Vaguely-unique, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

most certainly.. thanks =)

Welcome to this amazing community @vaguely-unique! Follow me for exciting Posts coming soon. @techie.malkit . Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51