Your hold on me.

in #poetry7 years ago


Art Obsession by Odilon Redon

Your Hold on me

I see you in my dreams every night
sometimes you appear
if only for a second
to remind me of your hold on me..

I saw you in the subway
the other day...
The extent of your power!
Could this be my fate?
Tied to a corpse of love,
A murder i did not commit

Its been a couple years now,
countless tears
so down and a little more fear now
because of your hold on me,
A couple people good enough for me but
not good enough for you
What am i to do ??

Beg a corpse for my heart back ?
There seems to be only one way out but
Who will carry around my corpse?

Sort:  

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you so much. Loved your page and follow if you like mines please follow back :)))

absolutely, i have followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64