The Weight of the World

in #poetry7 years ago

104B3812-82FB-4C7C-BA29-90318A3750E6.jpeg

I can feel the world crashing down

Sometimes it is hard to stay around

I want to release and let it fall

I want it to just end it all

Mentally drain and full of pain

Where I can feel it through every strain

My strength is not coming from me

It is all for my two little seeds

Two boys that make up my heart

Without them my life would have fallen apart

They hold my strength in different ways

Like one is my arms and one is my legs

How can I let this world fall on me

When I have two boys that truly love me.

So as I get hit by the world everyday

Bring it, because my boys will heal my pain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @usmckevin! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @usmckevin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66