Rhetoric, you ask me?

in #poetry5 years ago

With fingers burnt I tongued my fears
All my agonies of being forgotten
With numbed mercy I gaze at you now
Our moments so far subside at dark
Another tiff of wounded pride and...

Like every other time, I love to watch you go
From the brim of my shoulder.
It's been as if a sun-kissed face
At another dying dusk.
We part like every other river unto own's sea
With a tiff of wounded pride and...

My lips get withered with words suppressed so far
A frown-eyed why and a wish in eyelids
Wish, you could ever tire my soul.
We parted, as if destined to be
With a vain tiff of wounded pride and...

I keep you as a book beside my pillow

Your words change and so follows my world
As I keep flipping through your fingers
And I get melt into our memoirs
I could've got not stucked but I chose to stay
And yet, we were to part
With a whimpered tiff of wounded pride and...
Forever knows why!

Picture source- Google.

Hello again friends!

As you all know that I'm a new here and I'm trying my best to survive here but it's not really possible without your support and help.

I'm a quite busy a person in the world outside, like you all. But this fascinating world has engrossed a part of me as if. I'd keep posting new things and write blogs for you all.

And all you need to do, is to pay a bit of your attention to my contents.

Thanks a lot for sharing your time with me.

@dobartim @chbartist @jsdjack @beastlybanter @arcange @d-pend @cktc @partiko @gandhibaba @skreza @voteme @raise-me-up @charitycurator @intro.bot @steemitcentral @promoteme @earncrypto @skreza @tuanis @luppers @twohappydogs @spectrumecons @devsup @steemplus @utopian-io @crypto.talk @esteemapp @appreciator @natureofbeing @nanzo-scoop @mbp @firepower @surpassinggoogle @busy.pay @redpalestino @d-pend @billbutler @s4s @anomadsoul @kevinwong @allasyummyfood @hendrikdegrote @zephalexia @bdcommunity @upmewhale @smartsteem @bdvoter @xaero1 @imacryptorick @merlin7 @mewnicorn @therising @upme @postpromoter @buildawhale @rocky1 @jerrybanfield @candyboy @kingscrown @inciter @trevonjb @gringalicious @perepilichnyy @bue @pharesim @praditya @knowkrish

Upvote and comment on this content to let me know, if you liked this...

And as @ushmil says,

In case, this content goes into your eyes involuntarily, rinse with cold water... Oops! I mean, just let me know dear... You won't get tagged anymore!

Encourage, support and spray love... Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46