Forgotten tear: A poem

in #poetry6 years ago

surreal-digital-art-huseyin-sahin-49-58d37d04ad044__880.jpg

Long since I had this
Frozen tear jamming the duct in the back of my eye,
And I thought I forgot
I forgot, how to cry.

Then You invited yourself in,
Planted ash-bitter lips on mine
And lied you don't know how to kiss,
Yet I nodded, 'By me, it's all fine.'

And you typed a 93-word resignation,
Saying It's going in the wrong direction
Didn't you know your words,
Or their implications

Left me cryin' all over the place,
I don't know how to stop
I don't know how to handle the situation,
And suddenly I remembered,
I Remember! Leaving someone in the same position...

Sort:  

So well written. I can relate. Keep writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15