Sing On [Original Poem]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this about 14 years ago...pulling it out and dusting off because I think it will resonate for a new friend...


The singing won't stop.
(Not that I want it to,
really.)
But I find it funny
That it just won't stop.

I ask myself, "Why?"
And without realizing
I reply,
"Because I love him."
And that always makes me laugh.

It's very different now
Than the way it was, or not
Before
And it is so refreshing
That I do not want it to end.

It tickles my soul,
Brightens my eyes,
And such...
So I have this giddy feeling
Abounding in my life.

"Sing on!" I tell myself,
One part to another.
"Sing on!"
Enjoy these fantastic moments -
Who knows how long they'll last?

rsz_file4341286730313.jpg
source


Thanks for reading!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT (Thanks! You rock!)

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch, come follow my blog!

Sort:  

Charming!

Thanks Hypexals! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Uniwhisp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I laugh because I know your love is true, I hope you dust off many more like these in the near future. :D

This is totally awesome!! Great job! I look forward to more posts with photos. This gives inspiration to do so much. Thanks for sharing. @uniwhisp

Thank you!!

Beautiful.

great poem - it would make a good song too - - I am now following you in support

Awesome, thank you!

Your new friend must be a VERY lucky person to have inspired you to bring this to the forefront of your train of thought when it was very likely tucked away in the caboose for a while before now, eh?

Perhaps I'll get to know them some day.

I think it's about me :)

Uni I'm so happy to know you too.

Now listen here, friend.... :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91