Runaway Rhymes Week #9 [The Way - original poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

This is my entry for @hopehuggs Runaway Rhymes Poetry Competition

ALSO

I'm entering this in @sammosk's creativecomp weekly competition where everyone shares in the winnings!


20170703_154520.jpg

Equality is too P.C.
For some,
Who see it differently
Than I, who seeks
To understand
The chaos reigning
In our land.

The truth belies our cherished ties
Forsworn
By hate and shadowed lies
But look into
The heart of things
To find the precious
Hope it brings

The fears in you are my fears too
And Love
We crave, no matter who
Compassion is
The only way
And so for kindness,
This I pray


I love your comments, thoughts, and feedback!

Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

I pray for kindness as well @uniwhisp. Keep the faith and be thankful for all of the good things in your life.

Very nice poem, keep writing, I really enjoyed it!

Thanks @ma1neevent. I really appreciate it! <3

Lovely poem :)! Our lands been divided by far too long. It's time for people to unite again into our most driven desire we all so greatly yearn for; Happiness.

Thank you @droucil. I wonder if it's not so much happiness, but purpose, that we strive so much for...

Lovely :) Upvote

Congratulations @uniwhisp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The fears in you are my fears too
And Love
We crave, no matter who
Compassion is
The only way
And so for kindness,
This I pray

You said a mouthful that I was glad to read.

Thank you. :)

You're welcome :)

Kindness seldom grow from fears. We should put our trust and believe in kindness, that it will win<3
Great poem!

Thank you for reading and I'm glad you enjoyed! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72