Passion Flower

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

rsz_screen_shot_2017-09-02_at_103602_pm.png

It's a shame that lies break ties, and new found loves fade so fast,

but I'll take solace in the shining moon,
the truth of beauty
and a haunting tune,

and be ever grateful for the dance.

rsz_screen_shot_2017-09-02_at_103602_pm.png

Sort:  

Yes, this is a poignant truth. Beautiful poetry.

Thank you, sweet wandrn! <3

Your works are always a pleasure!

Thank you wandrn! Coming from a great poet such as yourself, it means a lot!

My pleasure! ❤

Terse, clean, perfect.

Yay! Thank you! :)

awesome poem ...love the theme of this poem

Beautiful words, although somewhat sad! Such an unusual flower, looks like a little dancer in a tutu!
I assume you're an Irish dancer? You'd have to be fit to do that!

Haha! I do some Irish dance, but probably more salsa than anything else. I just love all kinds of dancing, but truthfully, don't usually do it as often as I'd like! Thanks for the comment! :)

Oh great! I used to do ballroom dancing and some Latin American. I think I need to take up line dancing or something that doesn't need a partner now!
You're welcome! :)

I recently started flamenco, which I've always wanted to do, and I LOVE it! Totally a solo dance!

Wow, well done you! Yes very solo and on your own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90