[Original Poem] Clouds of September

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20140906_160725.jpg

I’m falling in love
With the clouds of September
All shapes, sizes, and shades of gray
They float together in magnificent splendour
From the purest white
Bubbling up high
Shining strong against the late summer sky -
Ripe with blue to bursting...

And through the hues
Down to the base,
Shadowy violet or stone slate
The edges glow and radiate
The spirit of a season just past its peak,
In all its ever-glory.

Some fluffy like cotton candy
Some like icing on cake -
Smeared smooth like the first scrapes…
Or the hints of whisp that make me reminisce
Back to the mist-enchanted mornings
from dreams since faded
or days once forgotten.

The contrast forms lines so clear,
Drawn by the hands of god-children
As they practice their stokes of creation.
Maybe a new world is upon us
These layers of magnificence
Harbingers of a new day...
For I’ve never seen clouds quite like these,
Not that I recall, none so beautiful
As those of this September.

20140917_163616.jpg


Thanks to @geke and @sunravelme for editing suggestions in the poetry-workshop @ The Writer's Block

Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  
Loading...

I like this even better the second time through. 💗

Aww, thank you! I appreciate your input. And I realize..I think I left the typo in....oops!! Fixing!! Haha..

Truly magnificent, dear. I love the rich visual descriptives in your verse. The photos are so crisp and autumn. Resteemed.

Thank you Wandrn!! <3

Beautiful imaginary, bravo uniwhisp! Excellent show today too!

Thanks Kubby! Miss you!

Gorgeous. ^_^

Thanks Pegasus!!

So lovely, lofty, & eloquent... :)
Clouds are one of life's simple yet overwhelming beauties that never get old. I enjoyed your ode to them in their myriad manifestations!

Thank you! This was actually written a few years ago (only just now finished and polished!) But it was the year I lost my grandfather (who raised me) and the entire Fall and into the Winter, the clouds were breathtakingly beautiful. It was utterly amazing. I'll have to do a post of all the cloud pics I took that year. Clouds are wonderful!!

Congratulations @uniwhisp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

this is lovely Uni. thank you :)

Thank you Torico!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47