My Walking Nightmare

in #poetry6 years ago

my walking nightmare.jpg

She...

My walking Nightmare,
The birth of my failed dreams.

Now I wished I never meet her,
For she is a ticking time bomb waiting to explode.

Boom!

My visions are gone,
In my bones are raging storms,
Consuming me with fire dressed in beautiful thorn.

Now I wished I was perfect,
To create and set her dreams carefully in a basket,
But I wasn't.

For She...

She was my Nightingale,
The only way to chase away my dark days, so I thought.
Now I wished there will be light at the end of the tower gates.

And there wasn't,
For darkness embraced our arms as lovers,
Now I am bonded with what I created with my mind.

So!

I need someone to wake me up,
A savior to break me up,
So that my piece can be a piece of advice to making up.

Let me sing to the birds, for as long as I want,
maybe I will finally trace the origin of the song, that gave my nightmares a form.

She...

My walking Nightmare,
The product of my failed dreams.

Now I finally cough it,
Right there in my mind, masquerading to be the same being.

Yeah!

A clean house is a holy nation,
That was how I fought the beast in my mind,

The same way I destroyed her wings,
Now she is story to be told as a walking Nightmare to the kings.

Sort:  

Nice poetry. But it sounds so scary, like the movie "lights out". An exact replica of the villain in the movie. Nice poetry @ungest

lol, i know right,,
she could be a villian dressed with fine and adorable flesh

"She was my Nightingale,
The only way to chase away my dark days, so I thought.
Now I wished there will be light at the end of the tower gates."

Compelling and superb

i'm glad you liked it, nothing brings more joy

Great poetry!

thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38