A running called Life

in #poetry7 years ago

When I hear myself in my head sometimes,

I think I have grown too much and aged.

I feel Time is sucking life out of me like winter does to lakes;

I slow down not because I am tired but because I am not

This misleading fear of the end makes itself known to me,and

The price I have to pay for this life it what makes me  wonder.

And while others are running for the prize,I am here for the feel it brings

And thus while they lose or win,I stay the same.

"I am not going to stop" think I as finish line slowly lets me win,

And peace slowly swallows it all like it was there before like it will be again

 And I will be a child once again running where I want and stopping when I feel

And when I will finally meet you,you will say I am crazy for being so free.

And I a child now will laugh hysterically and fly away while you gawk

A little amazed, mostly scared your limits will be pushed till you run away

And I will go on laughing over your blindness I tried to remove

If only you knew whats at end of the road,

You will laugh like me and we both will be free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54