I have been meaning to write ((poem))

in #poetry7 years ago

I have been meaning to
write,
my dear,
yet my paper stayed
empty
and it reflected my words
perfectly.

I have been meaning to
whisper dreadful things
in your ear.

I would tell you
of all that has happened
and how life has changed,
for the better
I suppose.

I have not written in a while.
I am aware.

I have been waiting.
Waiting
to hear from you,
to hear if you would bother
to care.

I could have written
about the world
and all its sorrow
and all its beauty,
but my words are only words,
scribbles on paper,
white noise,
empty air.

I have been meaning to
write to you.
I have,
I swear
but my words
stayed merely words
and
empty air.

Image: http://weheartit.com/entry/55431593?context_query=i+have+been+meaning+to&context_type=search

Sort:  

Hello and welcome, I am also new on tihs site like you, follow me @elad1982 and vote together we can succeed
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62772.50
ETH 3434.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55