Memoir of a Demigod - VsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Chapter 5

King of the beasts, 3 sparrows a side/
Starve lions till they kill their young and swallow their pride/
Break into your home, causing a state of shambles/
Now I've got your ward in my hand like a game of scrabble/
I've faced all battles... Some would say a loud career/
Cause my punches strong enough to break the sound barrier/
To course through life I'm the needed elective/
Spun the earth to look at life from a different perspective/
My descent's selective... Weeding off the weakness/
To stop the sickness/ sheiks seen offering incense/
I’ll leave a Scar on Mufasa/
While I chit chat with loose banter/
In my laziest state still more incredible than Bruce Banner/
Mad state of persistence/ age of extreme strength/
Jumped off Airforce One to change my plane of existence/
They said "he's lost his touch", I heard it and laughed/
Please stand near the alarms/
I'm merely at calm/
Always been the same front to back like "dammit I'm mad"/
So let your thoughts bless me/
pass bills like congress meets/
Once this thug met me/
slit my throat... and blessed his blade with the gift of prophecy/
I'm a complex being/
Tis said the Styx flows inside me/
Muses scrolls residing/
Opponents I've make an art of folding.. Like origami/
I'm from a place where all the ghosts hole in/
Most golden/
that one brave sheep in wolves clothing/
There there's love for the poor.. And the richer will forage/
Memory injections... students kill teachers with knowledge/

Written by Ulqu3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65